The main points of schooling at LFC

The school project

The school project is a compulsory tool for any school. It defines the general policy of the establishment over a period of 4 years.

The main components of the 2021 - 2025 project are: education / language policy / digital technology / orientation in general and post-baccalaureate in particular / openness to the outside world / living together / security.

 

The axes of the project were presented to the members of the school council and the school board in 2021.

 

A diagnosis has been drawn up. The LFC sent questionnaires to teachers, non-teaching staff, parents, and even high school students.

 

Based on the results of this diagnosis, working groups were created (4 - 5 people per group) to study the various subjects, in particular the points related to the place of French in the school community, the improvement of mastering the language, linguistic paths, support systems, personalized support, digital technology, as well as teacher's training.


The working groups were made up of members of the administration team, a few teachers, a few elected parents and students. They met in March 2021.

Alongside these working groups, other bodies have also met to deal with the subjects of the school project, including the school council, the IT commission, the 2nd degree pedagogical council, the social dialogue commission, the committee for health and safety of the school community CHSCS, the committee for health, safety and working conditions CHSCT, and the school life council CVL.

The first progress report was made during the school council of April 6, 2021 and the school board of April 14; for an adoption of the project by the school council on June 8, and a final adoption by the members of the school board on June 21.

To answer the questions and concerns of teachers, as well as non-teaching staff and elected parents, the principal stressed that this school project is marked by its flexibility. It is therefore an open document, which could be adjusted and amended at any time according to the action plans for each year.

The principal added that working groups could also be created to study the points requiring adjustment.

Parents delegates from secondary

Are you a secondary school delegate, titular or substitute, on the proposal of parenting associations?

If so, you will therefore have a triple role throughout the year that you will have to fulfill in close liaison with the associations:


• Represent and defend the parents of the students in the class with the teachers and during the council,


• Transmit to the coordinator of the association all information on the functioning of the class and the comments of parents or students to make the action more effective,


• In addition, concerning the orientation of a pupil, when there is a discrepancy between the decisions of the class council and the wishes of the families, you will have a role of conciliation. You may also be required to support and accompany parents who wish to engage in an appeal process.

 

For any further information, please contact us at the following address: parents.delegues@lfcaire.net and kindly read the following sections.

Orientation

This section is under construction.

Les grands points de la scolarité au LFC

Le projet d'établissement

Le projet d'établissement est un outil obligatoire à tout établissement scolaire. Il définit la politique générale de l'établissement sur une période de 4 ans.

Les grands volets du projet 2021 – 2025 sont : la pédagogie / la politique des langues / le numérique / l’orientation en général et le post-bac en particulier / l’ouverture sur l’extérieur / vivre ensemble / sécurité.

 

Les axes du projet ont été présentés aux membres du conseil d’école et du conseil d'établissement en 2021.

 

Un diagnostic a été élaboré. Le LFC a envoyé des questionnaires à destination des enseignants, du personnel non-enseignant, des parents, et même aux élèves du secondaire.

 

S’appuyant sur les résultats de ce diagnostic, des groupes de travail ont été créés (4 - 5 personnes par groupe) pour étudier les différents sujets, notamment les points en relation avec la place du français dans la communauté scolaire, l’amélioration de la maîtrise de la langue, les parcours linguistiques, les dispositifs de soutien, l'accompagnement personnalisé, le numérique, ainsi que la formation des enseignants.


Les groupes de travail ont été constitués de membres de l’équipe de direction, quelques enseignants, quelques parents élus et des élèves. Ils se sont réuni en mars 2021.

À côté de ces groupes de travail, d’autres instances se sont également réunis pour traiter les sujets du projet d’établissement, y compris le conseil d’école, la commission informatique, le conseil pédagogique du 2nd degré, la commission dialogue social, le comité hygiène et sécurité de la communauté scolaire CHSCS, le comité hygiène, sécurité et conditions de travail CHSCT, et le conseil de vie lycéenne CVL.

Le premier point d’étape a été fait durant le conseil d’école du 6 avril 2021 et le conseil d'établissement du 14 avril; pour une adoption du projet de la part du conseil d’école le 8 juin, et enfin une adoption finale par les membres du conseil d’établissement le 21 juin.

Pour répondre aux questions et préoccupations des enseignants, ainsi que du personnel non-enseignant et des parents élus, le proviseur a souligné que ce projet d’établissement est marqué par sa souplesse et sa flexibilité. Il s’agit donc d’un projet non figé, qui pourrait à tout moment être aménagé et amendé selon les plans d’actions de chaque année.

Le proviseur a ajouté que des groupes de travail pourraient être également créé, afin d’étudier les points nécessitant un aménagement.

Les parents délégués du secondaire

Vous êtes délégué de classe du secondaire, titulaire ou suppléant, sur proposition des associations parentales ?

Si oui, vous aurez donc tout au long de l'année un triple rôle que vous devrez remplir en étroite liaison avec les associations :


• Représenter et défendre les parents des élèves de la classe auprès des professeurs et pendant le conseil,


• Transmettre à la coordinatrice de l’association les informations sur le fonctionnement de la classe et les remarques des parents ou élèves pour rendre son action plus efficace,


• En outre, concernant l’orientation d’un élève, lorsqu’il y a divergence entre les décisions du conseil de classe et les souhaits des familles, vous aurez un rôle de conciliation. Vous pourrez être aussi amené à soutenir et accompagner les parents qui désirent s’engager dans une procédure d’appel.

 

Pour toute information supplémentaire, veuillez nous contacter à l’adresse : parents.delegues@lfcaire.net et veuillez lire les rubriques suivantes.

L'orientation

Cette rubrique est en phase de construction.